Log-in
Create Account
Search

Okamoto | 004

32 reviews

By Beyond Seven / Crown / Okamoto

$1.98
- +

Size: M - Medium / Standard Fit / Ultrathin / Latex



As Close to Going Without – So far.
Relatively new to the US market, Okamoto (the leading brand in Japan, as well as the makers of Crown and Beyond Seven), continue to rock the condom world with stellar advances in latex technology. While, Japanese condoms are known for their ability to be ultrathin without compromising on strength and durability, the Okamoto 004 (Zero Zero Four) pushes all pleasure boundaries. It's rumored to be the very best thinnest condom available. Until we are shown otherwise, we absolutely agree! 

SIZING TIP: if you require a more tailored fit, but desire Okamoto’s advanced Japanese latex technology, try their Beyond Seven condoms.

PERFORMANCE TIP:  ULTRATHIN condoms require additional lubricant to enhance pleasure and safety (reduce breaking).

See more: Condoms
Reviews
4.9 out of 5, based on 32 reviews
(5/5)
John from Utah on Aug 25, 2015
I typically use natural membrane condoms, which has made me skeptical of most synthetic ones. And while our experience using this condom wasn't quite as good as we're used to, it was nonetheless fantastic. A lot of people comment on not liking the smell or texture of natural membranes-- I'm not one of those people-- but if I were, I would be satisfied to use the Okamoto 004 exclusively.
(5/5)
Peter from United States on May 01, 2015
I am a huge fan of Okamoto condoms. Good sensitivity and the non reservoir tip fits snugly. It's become my favorite over domestic and other foreign brands and styles.
(4/5)
Ed from Spain on Jan 10, 2015
Amazing Condoms!!!!!!
Ultrathin and good lubricated
(5/5)
Jocelyn from United States on Jan 04, 2015
This was my favorite condom to use with my exbf. He has a thinner but longer penis. These condoms do not slide off of him and are long enough for my comfort. They also don't break on him. He is like the energizer bunny of sex and he has broken several other kinds of condoms. I personally do not need extra lube with these condoms. He liked these a lot as far as thinness and smell. And, to be honest he might need to use smaller condoms but these don't say small on them so no embarrassment there. But even better I can still use them with medium size partners fine.
(5/5)
Nick from Chicago on Dec 12, 2014
Was looking for thin! Definitely stumbled upon a great one.
(5/5)
. from Michigan, USA on Nov 27, 2014
These are unbelievable. Sometimes we've got to stop and check that the condom is still on because it feels like nothing is there.
(5/5)
Katie from Illinois on Sep 05, 2014
My boyfriend and I had trouble finding condoms that both fit well and were comfortable for him. These do both! He says they feel like nothing and we never have to stop midway through to make sure that it's still on properly. Highly recommend these!
(5/5)
Courtney from Illinois on Jun 22, 2014
Okay, based on all the reviews, I knew I had to give this condom a shot...and booooy, was I glad I did. My boyfriend said it felt like nothing was there (I have to agree) & everything about it was just amazing. This isn't just our favorite ultrathin condom, it's our favorite overall. Definitely buying again & again & again.
(5/5)
Eric S from New York on Jun 09, 2014
My new favorite condom. Wish it came in a bigger size. Closet thing to not wearing a condom. Very thin.
(5/5)
Nahcim from New York on Jun 09, 2014
Wow! This condom is so thin. Great sensation. Closest thing to wearing nothing.
(4/5)
K from Canada on May 01, 2014
Wow this condom is thin! I really enjoyed this condom, it felt like it almost wasn't there. However my husband didn't love it, it was a bit on the small side for him. I wish this came in a larger size! It really does feel like next to nothing... 4-1/2 stars from me!
(5/5)
Anthony from USA on May 11, 2013
Worth the money! Feel like next to nothing!
(5/5)
Cameron from Pennsylvania on May 08, 2013
Hands down one of the best condoms I've used. They could make it better by using non latex. I wish they had the other okamoto products like the .3 and point 2 polyurethane condoms. Buyer beware, the .004 have been made in the USA and some in Japan. The onesie in the USA I believe to be bigger than the Japanese average condom. I've seen many good and many reviews complaining of it break/too tight. I believe it's supposed to be 54mm girth for American and 52-53 for the Japanese. Best of luck and happy hunting.
Response from Lucky Bloke: Global Condom Experts
May 08, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback! As you'll see throughout the site
we cannot stress enough - USE LUBE with ULTRATHIN condoms. ;) Increased pleasure, increased safety, reduced breaking! ~ LBHQ
(5/5)
Jeffrey from Boston, MA USA on Apr 18, 2013
Our Japanese friends have done it again; this is a fantastic condom! This is the strongest condom thin condom I have used. It really did feel like wearing nothing, but it was very strong and showed no signs of breaking. From the moment I put this condom on I could not believe how thin it was, and it felt amazing. It is totally worth the $1.89 price tag, good sex is important
(5/5)
Condom Reviewer from Scranton, PA on Apr 11, 2013
All I can say is WOW!!! This condom made it to my favorite condom of all time. Everything felt amazing. I could truly tell the difference in how thin it was compared to others. The only think it could improve upon was the amount lube. The lubricant itself was excellent! It fit like a glove. I absolutely loved the condom. Only thing that would make it better is if they made it polyurethane (non-latex material). That combination would be a grand slam. I wish they had the .002 and .003 to try here. Maybe eventually they will make it to America like the .004 and in non latex. The only draw back to this premium condom was its price at $1.89 per condom. That's a good 89-99 cents more than the average. Definitely worth a try at any price.
Cheers.
Response from Lucky Bloke: Global Condom Experts
Apr 11, 2013
We have to say we agree – the Okamoto 004 is a truly superior premium condom. And we are working on adding the .003 and .002 (made of polyurethane (!!) to the site. While it may take longer than we'd like, we won't lose focus! Thanks for keeping our reviews fresh! - LBHQ
(5/5)
Toine from Ohio on Feb 22, 2013
Excellent, excellent, excellent condom. Closest thing to nothing at all I have ever had. Wife is unable to use bc and other condoms feel like garbage bags. This transfers heat and everything. A must use for people looking for as minimal condom feeling as poosible.
(5/5)
Reviewer 802 | Male | 25-30 from New York, USA on Oct 10, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

This is the best condom ever. Period.

(5/5)
Reviewer 376 | Male | 25-30 from Washington, USA on Oct 08, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

Clearly you get what you pay for...I'll never skimp on a condom again.

(5/5)
Reviewer 60 | Female | 30-35 from Illinois, USA on Oct 08, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 475 | Male | 30-35 from Ohio, USA on Sep 18, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

I had to check several times to make sure everything was okay. I could barely tell I was wearing a condom.

(5/5)
Reviewer 161 | Male | 20-25 from Utah, USA on Sep 03, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 956 | Female | 30-35 from Colorado, USA on Aug 27, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 707 | Male | 30-35 from Alabama, USA on Jul 13, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  A BIT TIGHT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

Could be a little wider, but believe me I'll live. This is as close to not having to wear a condom as it gets! Amazing!

(5/5)
Reviewer 682 | Female | 25-30 from California, USA on Jul 04, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  A BIT TIGHT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

My BF struggled to get it on, but we really wanted to try the Okamoto 004 so he kept at it. There are not words to describe. Hands down, our favorite condom.

(5/5)
Reviewer 993 | Male | 25-30 from Maine, USA on Jul 03, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 399 | Male | 25-30 from California, USA on Jul 01, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  A BIT TIGHT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

I never thought I could love a condom. I love this condom.

(5/5)
Reviewer 89 | Male | 20-25 from GERMANY on Jun 30, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 280 | Male | 30-35 from Texas, USA on Jun 24, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

004 is f*cking awesome. This condom blew my mind.

(5/5)
Reviewer 667 | Male | 25-30 from Massachusetts, USA on Jun 17, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 523 | Female | 20-25 from FRANCE on Jun 11, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
This condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

Scroll to top